Checklists and Online Information Sessions for Fall 2020

Online information sessions are held to inform prospective applicants about the respective programs and the application process. Please click on the Program Name below for the Application Checklist.

Education MA and PhD Application Checklists/Online Information Sessions (Application is due Sunday, December 1, 2019)

For those interested in applying to one of the five research-oriented divisions: Higher Education and Organizational Change, Human Development and Psychology, Social Research Methodology, Social Sciences and Comparative Education, or Urban Schooling.

Online Information Sessions (All times Pacific):

Monday, August 26, 12:00 noon

Thursday, September 19, 9:00 a.m.

Monday, October 7, 9:00 a.m.

Tuesday, October 22, 5:00 p.m.

Monday, November 4, 4:00 p.m.

 

Master’s in Student Affairs Application Checklist and Online Information Sessions (Application is due Sunday, December 1, 2019)

Online Information Sessions (All times Pacific):

Thursday, August 29, 9:00 a.m.

Thursday, September 19, 12:00 noon

Thursday, October 10, 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 23, 5:00 p.m.

 

Master’s in Library and Information Science Application Checklist and Online Information Sessions (Application is due Sunday, December 1, 2019)

Online Information Sessions (All times Pacific):

Wednesday, August 28, 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday, September 18, 12:00 noon

Tuesday, October 15, 9:00 a.m.

Friday, November 1, 12:00 noon

 

Information Studies PhD Application Checklist and Information Sessions (Application is due December1, 2019).

Information sessions TBD

Teacher Education Program Application Checklist and Online Information Sessions (Application is due Sunday, December 1, 2019)

For those interested in applying for the two-year joint credential/master’s degree program.  We offer credentials in Multiple Subjects (Elementary) and English, Math, Science and Social Science at the Secondary Level.

Information sessions TBD

 

Educational Leadership Program Application Checklist For information about information sessions, please click here.

 

Prinicpal Leadership Institute Application Checklist and Information Sessions (Application is due February 3, 2020)

Information sessions TBD

 

 

Admissions Overview

This is where bold research and real-world solutions happen. This where the movers and shakers in education and information studies are housed. We are preparing the next generation of researchers and professionals to address some of the most pressing challenges in the field. And you could be one of them.